Official Competition Jury

Journalist and film critic

Alexandra Enberg

Alexandra Enberg is a member of both the Swedish Film Critics Association and the FIPRESCI (International Federation of Film Critics). She has served as a jury member for many film festivals around the globe. The recipient of several degrees in Conflict Studies, Rhetoric and Law, Alexandra has more than 30 years of experience as a journalist and film critic for media outlets worldwide, including an international press centre in Turkey. She is currently employed as a freelance writer and news editor for an international news agency.

Film critic, and Vice-President, Federation of Film Societies of India

Premendra Mazumder

Premendra Mazumder has been writing about cinema for over four decades and he has been active within the Film Society since 1977. He is currently Vice-President of the Federation of Film Societies of India and Asia-Pacific Secretary of the International Federation of Film Societies (IFFS). He holds the office of the Secretary for the India chapter of the International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI). He works as an advisor with many international film festivals and runs a few festivals as well, as program director, coordinator and consultant. He has served as a jury member on about 30 film festivals around the world.

Filmmaker, illustrator, and novelist

Armine Anda

Armine Anda is a renowned fantasy novelist and illustrator, winner of the 2011 Orange Book Award for The Inhabitants of Ankimure. She is also an accomplished teacher, actress, screenwriter, producer, and director, known across the world for such live action films as Crossing the Blue (2022), From Two Worlds as a Keepsake (2012), I’m Going to Change My Name (2012), Joan and the Voices (2011), and Wind Blows (2010), a short film she wrote and directed for the Abbas Kiarostami Workshop. Her credits also include three animated shorts: Bojo (2007), When I Am Sad (2021) and The Song of Flying Leaves (2023), the first ever animated co-production between Armenia and Iran.

72-Hour & Youth Short Film Challenges Jury